Montgomery Summit 2019

The Montgomery Summit was held on March 6-7, 2019 in Santa Monica, California, bringing together investors, executives and entrepreneurs from
around the world at the forefront of the technology industry.

1000+

investors, executives and entrepreneurs

6th year

as presenting sponsor

Over 130

innovative and emerging
presenting companies

The transformative power of AI on the enterprise

This year, we're taking a closer look at how AI is impacting the enterprise, from Macquarie Capital and beyond.

Expertise from Macquarie Capital

As leaders in advising and investing in technology, digital and related sectors, we’ve helped some of the industry’s best realize new opportunities.

See how Macquarie Capital creates new possibilities and delivers real impact to our clients below.

Find out more

Corporate cybersecurity gets personal

The traditional firewall approach to cybersecurity is becoming redundant as technologies become more interconnected.

Global 5G push gathers pace in 2019

Telecommunications operators will accelerate the roll-out of 5G networks in 2019, prompting a new wave of technological innovation and connectivity.

How EdTech is changing (almost) everything about the way we learn

Educational technology is reshaping the way students learn, providing a more dynamic experience in place of the traditional textbook-based approach and driving improved student outcomes.

Recent highlight transactions

Macquarie Capital Venture Studio

Macquarie Capital Venture Studio with R/GA is a unique initiative to identify and promote companies with the potential to accelerate industries including utilities, transportation, and environmental services

Read more

About Macquarie Capital

Macquarie Capital combines grounded thinking with innovative approaches to develop transformative ideas and realize greater possibilities for our clients - our partners.

We look beyond convention to connect our clients with ideas and opportunities others don’t see, while our global platform, specialized expertise and comprehensive services allow us to deliver what others can’t.

Our capabilities encompass corporate advisory and a full spectrum of capital solutions, including capital raising services from equity, debt and private capital markets and principal investments from Macquarie’s own balance sheet. These offerings are reinforced through our deep sector expertise in aerospace, defense and government services, consumer, gaming and leisure, financial institutions, infrastructure and energy, real estate, resources, services, telecommunications, media and technology sectors across the US.

David Dorfman

Head of TMT & Services
Americas, Europe & Asia Group
New York | +1 212 231 1836
david.dorfman@macquarie.com

Tej Shah

Managing Director
Technology, Media and Telecommunications 
San Francisco | +1 415 762 5028
tej.shah@macquarie.com

Michael Silverton

Head of Macquarie Capital
Americas, Europe & Asia Group
New York | +1 212 231 6444
michael.silverton@macquarie.com

Chris Holt

Managing Director
Technology, Media and Telecommunications
New York | +1 212 231 0472
chris.holt@macquarie.com

Sean McCarthy

Managing Director
Technology, Media and Telecommunications
New York | +1 212 231 0425
sean.mccarthy@macquarie.com

Tom Amster

Head of US Financial Sponsors
Los Angeles | +1 310 557 4353
tom.amster@macquarie.com

Katan D'Souza

Managing Director
Technology, Media and Telecommunications
Chicago | +1 312 730 9832
katan.dsouza@macquarie.com

Paras Jain

Senior Vice President
Technology, Media and Telecommunications
New York | +1 212 231 2097
paras.jain@macquarie.com

Larry Handen

Head of Principal and Private Capital Markets
Americas, Europe & Asia Group
+1 212 231 8028
larry.handen@macquarie.com

Sam Shah

Head of Services
Americas, Europe & Asia Group 
Chicago | +1 312 660 9066
sam.shah@macquarie.com

Raghu Velamati

Managing Director
Services
Chicago | +1 312 660 9065
raghu.velamati@macquarie.com

Stephen Mehos

Head of Debt Capital Markets
Americas, Europe & Asia Group
Capital & Principal Solutions
New York | +1 212 231 1397
stephen.mehos@macquarie.com

Sean Fitzgerald

Co-head of US Private Capital Markets
New York | +1 212 231 6410
sean.fitzgerald@macquarie.com

Anand Subramanian

Co-head of US Private Capital Markets
San Francisco | +1 415 762 5076
anand.subramanian@macquarie.com

Brian Pordon

Senior Vice President
US Equity Capital Markets
New York | +1 212 231 6107
brian.pordon@macquarie.com