Technology

Macquarie at Montgomery

In today's fast-paced, evolving digital landscape, reliance on breakthrough business software and digital collaboration tools is now more crucial than ever before for individuals and organisations.

At Macquarie Capital, we see new opportunities emerging and are partnering with clients to create solutions that support business needs in software, services, media and beyond.

We're excited to sponsor the 2021 Montgomery Summit to connect investors with emerging technology companies to accelerate the digital transformation.

1500+

investors, executives and entrepreneurs

8th year

as sponsor

Over 20

spotlight companies from 6 continents

The top technology trends impacting today’s digital workplace

Macquarie Capital's Software and Services team examines some of the core technology trends shaping the digital workplace as a result of COVID-19. Find out how many global enterprises are reacting to digital adoption demands, from widespread remote working to mass cloud migration.

Highlights from the 2019 Montgomery Summit

Last year, more than 140 presenting companies and 1,000+ participants came together in Santa Monica, California for the 2019 Montgomery Summit. The event sparked insights and uncovered opportunities across diverse industries and emerging technologies. Hear from Macquarie Capital attendees and tech innovators about the trends seen across AI, FinTech, Cyber Security, InfraTech and more in 2019.

Expertise from Macquarie Capital

As leaders in advising and investing in technology, digital and related sectors, we've helped some of the industry's best companies realise new opportunities.

See how Macquarie Capital creates new possibilities and delivers real impact for our clients below.

Insights from the 2020 Montgomery Summit

Jessica Gartner, CEO of Allovue with Macquarie Capital’s Allison Harden

Ravi Viswanathan, Founder of NewView Capital with Macquarie Capital’s Anand Subramanian

Chuck Davis, CEO & Chairman of Prodege with Tim Nollen, Macquarie Equity Research

Jeff Katz, CEO of Journera with Chad Beynon, Macquarie Equity Research

Danny Shader, CEO of PayNearMe with Dan Dolev, Macquarie Equity Research

Sunil Thomas, CEO of CleverTap with Tim Nollen, Macquarie Equity Research

About Macquarie Capital

Macquarie Capital combines specialist expertise, innovative advice and flexible capital solutions to help our clients and partners make opportunity reality.

Our global corporate M&A, advisory, investing, development and equities capabilities are underpinned by deep sector expertise and a full spectrum of capital solutions from debt, equity, and private capital raising and financing to investing our own capital to enable new opportunities.

Contact a Macquarie Specialist

Advisory & Capital Solutions - Software & Services Team

Sam Shah
Co-Head US Industry Coverage
Global Head of Software & Services
sam.shah@macquarie.com

Raghu Velamati
Senior Managing Director, Software & Services
raghu.velamati@macquarie.com

Ben Bailey
Senior Managing Director, Software & Services
ben.bailey@macquarie.com

Tej Shah
Managing Director, Software & Services
tej.shah@macquarie.com

Katan D'Souza
Managing Director, Software & Services
katan.dsouza@macquarie.com


Advisory & Capital Solutions

Michael Silverton
Global Co-Head, Macquarie Capital
michael.silverton@macquarie.com

David Berman
Co-Head US Industry Coverage
Global Head of Consumer, Gaming & Leisure  
david.berman@macquarie.com

Larry Handen
Global Head of Growth Equity, Principal Finance
larry.handen@macquarie.com

Anand Subramanian
Head of Private Capital Markets, Americas
anand.subramanian@macquarie.com

Bill Eckmann
Head of Principal Finance, Americas
bill.eckmann@macquarie.com

Tom Amster
Global Head of Financial Sponsors
tom.amster@macquarie.com

Stephen Mehos
Head of Debt Capital Markets, Americas & Europe
stephen.mehos@macquarie.com