Montgomery Summit 2018

Held on March 7-8, 2018, the summit connected over 1000+ investors, executives and entrepreneurs at the forefront of the technology industry.

Key takeaways from 2018

Artificial intelligence, IoT and the cloud: from potential to reality

This year’s Montgomery Summit saw the unprecedented rise of business applications across artificial intelligence (AI), IoT and cloud technology. Heavy investment in these technologies have led to advances in computing hardware, open source software frameworks, and an abundance of data to gather insights for practical use. With almost $US30 billion1 coming from tech giants Amazon, Apple, Baidu and Google, it’s clear that “Industry 4.0” is having an impact on economies and workforces around the world.

Live from the Montgomery Summit

02 Mar 2018

 

Beyond Tech

Innovations and new opportunities across Fintech, Infratech and Edtech

Expertise from Macquarie Capital

Preventive protection: ensuring security in the digital age

The proliferation of large-scale cyberattacks is forcing organization around the world to assess whether or not they are doing enough to protect themselves and their clients.

Read more

Telcos embrace a shifting paradigm by deploying next gen technologies

As legacy 4G networks struggle to keep up with the increasing sophistication of data transmission, service providers must upgrade to 5G while remaining cost competitive for their consumers.

Read more

seamless-integration

About Macquarie Capital

Macquarie Capital combines grounded thinking with innovative approaches to develop transformative ideas and realize greater possibilities for our clients - our partners.

We look beyond convention to connect our clients with ideas and opportunities others don’t see, while our global platform, specialized expertise and comprehensive services allow us to deliver what others can’t.

Our capabilities encompass corporate advisory and a full spectrum of capital solutions, including capital raising services from equity, debt and private capital markets and principal investments from Macquarie’s own balance sheet. These offerings are reinforced through our deep sector expertise in aerospace, defense and government services, consumer, gaming and leisure, financial institutions, infrastructure and energy, real estate, resources, services, telecommunications, media and technology sectors across the US.

David Dorfman

Head of TMT & Services
Americas & Europe
New York | 212 231 1836
david.dorfman@macquarie.com

Tej Shah

Managing Director
Technology, Media and Telecommunications 
San Francisco | 415 762 5028
tej.shah@macquarie.com

Chris Holt

Managing Director
Technology, Media and Telecommunications
New York | 212 231 0472
chris.holt@macquarie.com

Sean McCarthy

Managing Director
Technology, Media and Telecommunications
New York | 212 231 0425
sean.mccarthy@macquarie.com

Katan D'Souza

Managing Director
Technology, Media and Telecommunications
Chicago | 312 730 9832
katan.dsouza@macquarie.com

Paras Jain

Senior Vice President
Technology, Media and Telecommunications
New York | 212 231 2097
paras.jain@macquarie.com

Sam Shah

Head of Services
Americas & Europe
Chicago | 312 660 9066
sam.shah@macquarie.com

Raghu Velamati

Managing Director
Services
Chicago | 312 660 9065
raghu.velamati@macquarie.com

Tom Amster

Head of US Financial Sponsors
Los Angeles | 310 557 4353
tom.amster@macquarie.com

Larry Handen

Head of Principal and Private Capital Markets
Americas & Europe| 212 231 8028
larry.handen@macquarie.com

Stephen Mehos

Head of Debt Capital Markets
Americas & Europe
Capital & Principal Solutions
New York | 212 231 1397
stephen.mehos@macquarie.com

Sean Fitzgerald

Co-head of US Private Capital Markets
New York | 212 231 6410
sean.fitzgerald@macquarie.com

David McShane

Head of US Equity Capital Markets
New York | 212 811 1584
david.mcshane@macquarie.com

Mimi Shih

Managing Director
Debt Capital Markets
New York | 212 811 1584
mimi.shih@macquarie.com

Anand Subramanian

Co-head of US Private Capital Markets
San Francisco | 415 762 5076
anand.subramanian@macquarie.com

Michael Silverton

Head of Macquarie Capital
Americas & Europe
NewYork | 212 231 6444
michael.silverton@macquarie.com